Jay iL Prince Tribute Live at Velvet Lounge 4.21.2016 by Jay iL

From my brother & Chicago’s own, Jay Illa

We lost a legend yesterday and a lot of DJ's will do their duty by honoring him as they should. Here's my contribution. This is a LIVE mix from last night at Velvet Lounge. I just added my intro and faded out at the end.

I had one little hiccup but that happens when you record live, you get every organic bit of a mix, the good and the bad, so don’t judge me 🙂

I hope you enjoy listening as much as I enjoyed playing the music, and I hope I honored the man properly!

Let me know what you think, and if you like it, feel free to share…

Booking: 2wo@illanoise.net
Twitter: @jayilla
IG: jayilla

via Jay iL Prince Tribute Live at Velvet Lounge 4.21.2016 by Jay iL | Mixcloud

Leave a Reply

